Our Cooperative    Principles    Management Team    Board of Directors    Safety Standards    News    Momentum Magazine

Board of Directors

As a cooperative, MFA Oil is controlled by its farmer-members who elect delegates at annual bulk plant meetings each fall. These delegates, in turn, elect an eight-member board of directors to establish company policy and set operating guidelines.

 Chuck Weldon

Chuck Weldon
District 1 – Northwest
Chuck Weldon, a lifelong resident of Gallatin, Mo., is the owner/operator of Weldon Farms LLC, a corn and soybean operation in Daviess County. In addition to crop farming, Chuck is a contract pork producer for Smithfield Foods and co-owns Whitetail Fix, a popular hunting television show that airs on The Sportsman Channel. He serves as an MFA Oil delegate, an MFA Agri Service delegate, a board member of Harrison Township, a member of the Lake Viking building committee, and an active member of the Chillicothe Elks Lodge 656. He was elected to the MFA Oil Board of Directors in 2018.

Monte Fisher
District 2 – Northeast
Monte Fisher, a lifelong resident of Brashear, Missouri, grew up on his family’s farm. Following his retirement from a 31-year career with the Missouri Department of Transportation, including 17 years as a supervisor, Fisher began farming full-time. He enjoys raising cattle, baling hay and growing row crops. He has been a member of the cooperative since 1985 and has served as a delegate for many years. He was elected to the MFA Oil Board of Directors in 2017.


Glen Cope

Glen Cope 
District 3 – Southwest

Glen Cope is a fourth-generation cattle rancher from Aurora, Mo., with his wife, Leanne, and their two children, Orran and Katie. He is a past board member and chairman of the Missouri Beef Industry Council, past board member of MFA Incorporated, where he served on the audit, legislative and foundation committees, and past president of Barry County Farm Bureau. Glen served for three years as chairman of Missouri Farm Bureau's beef commodity advisory committee. He has served on the Missouri Farm Bureau board as well as the American Farm Bureau Federation board and on the Young Farmer and Rancher committees with both organizations. Glen currently serves on the FCS Financial board as well as Congressman Billy Long’s agriculture advisory committee. He was elected to the board in 2018.

Marion Kertz (Chairman)
District 4 – Southeast

Marion Kertz, Ste. Genevieve, Missouri, farms in both Missouri and Illinois with his son and nephew. He currently serves as Vice President of MRV Banks and is a board member for Citizens Electric Coop. He also has served on the boards of the local MFA Coop and the Ste. Genevieve Catholic Church. Kertz is a member of the Pork Producers and Farm Service (in Illinois). He has been an MFA Oil delegate since 1997 and was elected to the board of directors in 2011.

Mike Moreland
District 5 – West Central
Mike Moreland is a third-generation farmer from Harrisonville, Mo., where he raises corn, soybeans and cattle with his brother and sons. In addition to serving as an MFA Oil delegate, he is the current president of the Missouri Corn Growers Association (MCGA), and has also served as vice president and secretary/treasurer for MCGA. He is the previous chairman of the Missouri Corn Merchandising Council (MCMC) and has also held the positions of vice president, secretary and treasurer with MCMC. He currently sits on the National Corn Growers Association’s Market Access Action Team and Resolutions Committee. Mike is a current board member and past president of Cass County Farm Bureau, a former board member and chairman of the Cass County Soil and Water Conservation District and has served on various dairy committees. He was elected to the MFA Oil Board of Directors in 2019.


Jake Taylor

Jake Taylor 
District 6 – Central

Jake Taylor of Ashland, Mo., is a first-generation grain and cattle farmer who started his operation from scratch in 2014. He and his wife, Molly, farm 400 acres of row crops and manage 30 head of cattle. Jake also manages his wife’s family’s farms in Henry and Johnson County, Mo. Jake is an MFA Oil delegate, a member of The Crossing Church of Columbia, Mo., an advisory board member for Farm Credit Services, a member of the University of Missouri Extension’s Boone County Council and a past board member of Boone County Farm Bureau. In addition to farming, Jake is a partner with Winter Dent and Company Insurance Agency. He was elected to the MFA Oil Board of Directors in 2018.

Tony Dameron
District 7 – East Central

Tony Dameron of Vandalia, Missouri, raises row crops and cattle with his wife. He is a third-generation MFA Oil member and has served as a delegate for the cooperative since 2015. Tony is a lifelong member of Curryville Baptist Church and is a member of the Van-Far School Board. He is also an active member of the Vandalia Lions Club, Missouri Cattlemen’s Association, Missouri Corn Growers Association and Van-Far FFA Alumni. He was elected to the MFA Oil Company board in September 2018.

Scott Mitchell

Scott Mitchell
District 8 – Mid-South
Scott Mitchell of Lonoke, Ark., is a fourth-generation rice, corn and soybean farmer. He and his wife, Rita, along with their two sons, Drew and Luke, farm in Lonoke and Prairie Counties. Scott presently serves as an MFA Oil delegate and a committee member with the Agricultural Stabilization Conservation Service (ASCS) office in Lonoke. He was a former member of the Board of Directors of The Farmers and Merchants Bank of Des Arc, Ark., and the Lonoke County Farm Bureau Board. Scott is a member of the Lonoke Baptist Church where he serves as a deacon. He was elected to the MFA Oil Board of Directors in 2019.